“I’m no good at anything. Not men. Not social skills. Not work. Nothing.”

So yesterday was an epic fail on my part. Come 6 o’clock I had a large glass of rose and the instant wave of happiness from that first cold sip was the decider that I am only a few public fuck ups away from being a 23 year old Bridget Jones.

I have had a slow start today, an undeserved lie-in. .a leisurely shower and well, I still haven’t done any work and its almost 2 pm. But. .there is still time for that! I have recently discovered the app ‘Evernote’, and whilst I think I may be incredibly slow to the table, I still am enjoying using it! I am one of those who gets so much joy from the planning, the list making. . highlighting, my god I love highlighting. It’s the task that I have spent three hours planning that I can’t be arsed taking on!

So with that reality looming, and taking on board that yesterday I did sweet FA. . I am going to make sure that today I definitely achieve at least two of things things off my latest Evernote list!

Right after food. . can’t think without food, so its all part of the task. . =)

Leave a Reply

